About NTA

The National Transfer Accounts Project

The lead institutions for the NTA project are the Center for the Economics and Demography of Aging, University of California at Berkeley and the East-West Center. Regional centers are based at East-West Center (Asia), the Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean in Santiago (Latin America and the Caribbean), the African Economic Research Consortium in Nairobi (Africa), and the Vienna Institute of Demography (Europe). Members of the NTA network consist of research teams in more than 40 countries based in universities, research institutions, and government agencies. Ronald Lee and Andrew Mason coordinate the NTA project.

Support for this project has been provided by the National Institute on Aging: NIA, R37-AG025488 and NIA, R01-AG025247; the International Development Research Centre (IDRC); the William and Flora Hewlett Foundation; the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation through the Gates Institute for Population and Reproductive Health, Bloomberg School of Public Health; the United Nations Population Fund (UNFPA); United Nations Population Division; Asian Development Bank; the World Bank; the John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation; the European Science Foundation; the European Commission; and the Academic Frontier Project for Private Universities: matching fund subsidy from MEXT (Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology), 2006-10, granted to the Nihon University Population Research Institute.

External Links

Copyright (c) 2004-2015